Skip to content



Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Akinetic is the new album from In Tall Buildings, aka Chicago songwriter, instrumentalist and producer Erik Hall. Having previously released critically acclaimed LP Driver in 2015, In Tall Buildings is back with a complex record that lingers long after the first listen.

Released via Western Vinyl and available on limited edition white coloured 12" vinyl, Akinetic is comprised of ten tracks and delivers classic In Tall Buildings experimentalist pop. With astute lyrics informed by the impact of technology on modern-day culture, the album is distinctly contemporary, with sharp and insightful songwriting that may be Hall’s strongest yet.

As well as his lyrical prowess being very much in evidence, Hall’s talents as a multi-instrumentalist are fully realised here, with the soaring lyrics, gentle guitar and steady drums all provided by Hall alone.

Produced by the musician alongside producer and engineer Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron & Wine) in Pilsen, Chicago, Akinetic is a multi-layered record, delivering an ethereal dreaminess that serves as the perfect form of escapism.



01 Beginning To Fade 3:33
02 Akinetic 4:11
03 Long Way Down 3:28
04 Overconscious 3:47
05 Cascadia 3:39
06 Siren Song 4:24
07 Curtain 3:44
08 New Moon 1:34
09 Days In Clover 3:47
10 Wake Up 4:49


Released: March 2018
Cat: WV168LP / Western Vinyl