Skip to content

Feels Like Air

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Feels Like Air is the much anticipated debut album from UK alt-pop-rockers ISLAND.

ISLAND cite a love of bands like Fleetwood Mac, The War On Drugs and Kings Of Leon as a collective influence for the making of Feels Like Air. Fortunately the latter isn’t too prevalent here otherwise Feels Like Air could have been a pompous disaster.

The melodic rock influences of The War On Drugs is certainly easier to find, though there’s plenty to be said about comparisons with UK indie giants The Maccabees or Foals more dulcet moments on ‘The Day I Die’ or ‘Horizon’.

Opener ‘Ride’ does start us off in a paradoxical shoegaze direction mind you. It is easily the standout track on the album; one that Slowdive would be happy enough to call their own. As long as that track doesn’t set you up for a false shoegaze dawn then you’re on for a winner.



1. Ride
2. Try
3. The Day I Die
4. Something Perfect
5. Interlude
6. Horizon
7. Moth
8. We Can Go Anywhere
9. God Forgive
10. Feels Like Air
11. Lilyflower


Released: February 2018
Cat: FKR0092LPX / Frenchkiss Records