Skip to content

Hata Payi

by Jakuzi

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Istanbul synthpop vanguards Jakuzi turned heads in 2017 with the release of their unique and exciting debut album Fantezi Müzik which showcased modern Turkish underground music to the world. Two years later their new album, Hata Payı (meaning literally ‘’a part of the mistake”), brings a more refined and darker sound to their arsenal, exploring the depths of relationships and the human condition.

The album is less heterogeneous than the debut but yet, the unique sounds stay intact. The first single 'Süphe' (translates to “Doubt") is the saddest track you can cry dance to since A Flock Of Seagulls 'Wishing'. Hata Payı is full of ideas and energy, the songs take well-nuanced twists and turns and prove that even in the darkest hours, Jakuzi never shies away from glorious pop moments.

Released: April 2019
Cat: SLANG50194
Label: City Slang



1. Sana Göre Bir Şey Yok
2. Şüphe
3. Yangın
4. Gördüğüm Rüya
5. Kalbim Köprü Gibi
1. Hâlâ Berbat
2. Kendine Rağmen
3. İstemezdim
4. Toz
5. Bir Şey Olur
6. Ne Teselli Ne Avuntu