Skip to content

A Cambodian Spring OST


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


The latest addition to the James Holden archive is an album of solo synth work originally written to accompany the critically-acclaimed documentary A Cambodian Spring: fourteen tracks of pulsing melancholy, foreboding drone and even the occasional burst of beatless trance in the form of the uplifting arpeggios of surefire album highlight 'Solidarity Theme'.

Picking up where his classic 2013 album The Inheritors left off (and giving ‘Self-Playing Schmaltz’ a new cinematic airing) Holden’s debut soundtrack project combines the sound palette of his beloved Prophet 600 with a cranky old Hammond organ to showcase the full breadth of his musical tastes across the epic documentary format.


1. Srey Pov’s Theme
2. Monk’s Theme Part I
3. Downturn Medley
4. Solidarity Theme (Villagers)
5. Monk’s Theme Part II
6. The Villagers
7. Disintegration Drone I
8. Solidarity Theme (Release)
9. Monk’s Theme Part III
10. Reprise
11. Disintegration Drone II (Torn Cone)
12. Disintegration Drone III (Death Rattle)
13. Self-Playing Schmaltz
14. Srey Pov’s Theme (End Credits)


Released: January 2019
Cat: 49BC