Skip to content

Jaws - Original Motion Picture Score

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Vinyl, or even film, aficionados will tell you that this is NOT the first time the Jaws soundtrack has been released on vinyl. And to a certain extent they’d be right.

However, previous incarnations, such as the 1975 Grammy Award-winning release was actually a re-recording. This is the score that was originally composed and recorded for the film.

This John Williams masterpiece is as packed with suspense as a boat that’s way too small for shark fishing. It’s score writing at its absolute best from the now legendary fear-inducing ‘Shark Attack’ to the climactic ‘Blown To Bits’.

If you’re a fan of soundtracks, then Jaws really should be in your collection. Even if you just get it out once a year when you have the house to yourself; put it on, turn it up and scare yourself half to death, whilst revelling in the genius of John Williams.

I think we’re gonna need a bigger vinyl cupboard



Side A

  1. Jaws – Main Title (0:59)
  2. The First Victim (1:45)
  3. Remains On The Beach (0:59)
  4. The Empty Raft (Extended Version) (1:45)
  5. The Pier Incident (2:30)
  6. Father And Son (Film Version) (1:59)
  7. The Alimentary Canal (1:58)
  8. Ben Gardner’s Boat (3:33)

Side B

  1. Montage (1:35)
  2. Into The Estuary (2:53)
  3. Out To Sea (Film Version) (1:01)
  4. Tug On The Line (2:39)
  5. Man Against Beast (Film Version) (5:34)

Side C

  1. Quint’s Tale (2:48)
  2. Brody Panics (1:16)
  3. Barrel Off Starboard (1:41)
  4. Great Chase (3:02)
  5. Shark Tows Orca (0:41)
  6. Three Barrels Under (2:17)
  7. From Bad To Worse (1:07)

Side D

  1. Quint Thinks It Over (1:14)
  2. The Shark Cage Fugue (2:02)
  3. The Shark Approaches (Film Version) (0:53)
  4. The Shark Hits The Cage (2:03)
  5. Quint Meets His End (1:27)
  6. Blown To Bits (3:17)
  7. Jaws – End Title (1:57)

Released: February 2018
Cat: MOND115 / Mondo