Skip to content

I'll Be Ready When The Great Day Comes


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!


British singer/song writer John Johanna has finally released his debut 12” vinyl work, I’ll Be Ready When The Great Day Comes.

Johanna has drawn on material from a now sold-out cassette release and four new tracks to create a wonderful album containing material that has both psychedelic and oriental touches.

As a whole, the album is diverse and devotional. Its religious themes are important, yet approached loosely enough for sceptical listeners to remain intrigued and undistracted.

Tracks such as ‘Rock My Soul’ and ‘Bound’ are evidence of Johanna’s appreciation for such themes, with the former track drawing on gospel roots and 18th century church hymns.

This album is much more too. Johanna, writing out of rural Norfolk, at times appears to allow a carefree, isolated approach to life control his musical output. Although the album is unafraid to explore a rich variety of tones and styles, the album feels coherent and somehow ‘connected’.

Johanna’s collection of homespun, almost skeletal ideas are, for the most part, acoustic and dark, almost ballad-like in form. Indeed, the incredible vocal and raw guitar ends up having a soothing effect on the listener.

This album is rather special. Johanna’s talent is only just getting started.



1 Fold In The Light
2 I'll Be Ready When The Great Day Comes
3 Rock My Soul
4 Cockleshell Laye
5 World Unknown
6 Knowledge and Power, Nathaniel
7 Maranatha
8 Bound


Released: March 2018
Cat: FAI013 / Faith And Industry