Skip to content

Screen Memories


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


John Maus presents his first album in six years, Screen Memories. The highly anticipated album is the follow up to 2011’s acclaimed We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves.

Maus’ musical career began with playing with his college friend Ariel Pink and touring with Animal Collective’s Panda Bear. His debut solo album, Songs, was released in 2006. His music has often been described as retro-futurist on behalf of the 80s drum machines and synth sounds employed. He’s more interested in seeking cadence, through his love of Renaissance polyphony and the experimentation behind post punk.

After having spent the last few years completing his doctoral thesis in political philosophy and tirelessly building his own modular synth, Maus eventually wrote, recorded, and engineered the new album over in his home in Minnesota, known genially as The Funny Farm.


1. The Combine
2. Teenage Witch
3. Touchdown
4. Walls Of Silence
5. Find Out
6. Decide Decide
7. Edge Of Forever
8. The People Are Missing
9. Pets
10. Sensitive Recollections
11. Over Phantom
12. Bombs Away


Released: October 2017
Cat: RBN072 / Ribbon Music)