Skip to content

Judgment Night - Music From The Motion Picture (2020)

Sold out
Original price £22.00
Current price £18.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

2020 sees the long-awaited reissue of the soundtrack to the 1993 Stephen Hopkins film, Judgment Night. The album is pressed on 180-gram audiophile, individually numbered orange and yellow swirled vinyl. This edition is limited to 5000 copies.

The 1993 film Judgment Night was suburbia’s paranoid view of inner-city life, where the slightest misplaced step (such as trying to take a shortcut to a boxing match) has fateful, if not fatal, consequences. And what better music to accompany this middle-class nightmare than a hybrid of the music suburbanites seemed most afraid of; Rap and Rock. The soundtrack to Judgment Night has had a lasting impact thanks to its groundbreaking approach. The collaborations were put together by Happy Walters, who at the time managed Cypress Hill, House Of Pain and more, and was still getting his Immortal Records label off the ground. With a track list that teamed Helmet with House Of Pain, Slayer with Ice-T, Faith No More with Boo-Yaa T.R.I.B.E. and Pearl Jam with Cypress Hill, among others, the album represented a bold leap into a then fledgling genre that up until then had mostly been a collection of one-off singles.

Released: August 2020
Cat: MOVLP232C
Label: Music On Vinyl



1. Sonic Youth & Cypress Hill - I Love You Mary Jane
2. Biohazard & Onyx - Judgment Night
3. Helmet & House Of Pain - Just Another Victim
4. Living Colour & Run Dmc - Me, Myself & My Microphone
5. Slayer & Ice-T - Disorder
6. Dinosaur Jr. & Del The Funky Homosapien - Missing Link
7. Teenage Fanclub & De La Soul - Fallin’
8. Mudhoney & Sir Mix-A-Lot - Freak Momma
9. Faith No More & Boo-Yaa T.R.I.B.E. - Another Body Murdered
10. Therapy? & Fatal - Come And Die
11. Cypress Hill & Pearl Jam - Real Thing