Skip to content

Wu Hen


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Wu Hen is available in an indie store exclusive red vinyl and a digital download is included.

Wu Hen is the sophomore album from South London’s Kamaal Williams -- an invitation to elevate to a higher state. Cinematic strings from Miguel-Atwood Ferguson and virtuoso saxophone from Quinn Mason are textural additions that make for a deeper, multi-layered experience than previous releases. Williams proclaims “We learnt Jazz in the streets, not in the classroom”, an apt statement since the artist’s core influences include hip hop, grime, UK garage and house, whilst overlapping with 70’s funk, soul and jazz for a fusion he describes as “Wu Funk''. Affirmed on his recent edition of the legendary DJ Kicks series at the end of 2019. New players on this record include LA’s Greg Paul on drums (of Kalayst Collective), Rick Leon James on bass, Quinn Mason on saxophone alongside vocal features from cult rapper Mach-Hommy and Kaytranada collaborator Lauren Faith. 

Released: July 2020
Cat: BFR007
Label: Black Focus



1. Street Dreams (Feat. Miguel AtwoodFerguson)
2. One More Time
3. 1989
4. Toulouse
5. Pigalle
6. Big Rick
7. Save Me (Feat. Mach-Hommy)
8. Mr.Wu
9. Hold On (Feat. Lauren Faith)
10. Early Prayer