Skip to content

Hymn To The Night


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Lea Porcelain are a quickly rising London-based duo via Berlin. But let me tell you, this isn't your German kitsch stuff. These are cold, hard slabs of dark, dystopic post-punk, just how we all like it.

Dense and atmospheric, Hymn To The Night is so beautifully cold-wave, while retaining, how shall we say it, actual songs and not so atmospheric that it is just another European dose of overly-experimental krautrock. A fusing of Joy Division, Kraftwerk and The Big Pink, Lea Porcelain should be a name on everybody's lips in 2017.

The album was written and recorded over a two year period in Berlin's FUNKHAUS, a broadcasting house created under Soviet supervision that now houses the world's biggest recording studio.

Released: June 2017
Label: Lea Porcelain Records



1. Out Is In
2. Bones
3. A Year From Here
4. Warsaw Street
5. Similar Familiar
6. White Noise
7. The Love
8. A Faraway Land
9. Remember
10. 12th Of September
11. Loose Life
12. Endlessly