Skip to content

Arrivals & Departures

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Arrivals & Departures is the new album from The Leisure Society and comes a decade after the release of the band’s first single. The process of the new LP hasn’t been easy; during the promotion of the band’s previous LP, The Fine Art of Hanging On, lead songwriter Nick Hemmings and their flautist Helen Whitaker went through a long process of separation, ultimately resulting in Nick moving out of their Brighton home.

Nick would move from one temporary home to the next – from the Peak District to a medieval mansion in France – writing and recording while he came to terms with the breakup. These demos would eventually become the foundations to The Leisure Society’s fifth LP, Arrivals & Departures.

Released: April 2019
Cat: EDR001
Label: Ego Drain Records



Disc One:
1. Arrivals & Departures
2. A Bird A Bee Humanity
3. God Has Taken A Vacation
4. I’ll Pay For It Now
5. Overheard
6. Let Me Bring You Down
7. Be You Wherever
8. Arundel Tomb

Disc Two:
1. I Don’t Want To Do It Again
2. Mistakes On The Field (part 1)
3. Mistakes On The Field (Part 2)
4. Leave Me To Sleep
5. Beat Of A Drum
6. There Are No Rules Around Here
7. You’ve Got The Universe
8. Ways To Be Saved