Skip to content
See our statement on COVID-19 here
See our COVID-19 Statement

Varshons 2


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

The Lemonheads follow up the critically acclaimed Varshons from nearly ten years ago with another eclectic collection of covers.

Produced by Matthew Cullen and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Beastie Boys, Nirvana, The Ramones), their tenth studio album brims with the slowly-matured vocal of Evan Dando as he lures a host of personal faves to his melodic lair. He really has become one of the great expressive singers of our time.

Varshons 2 is a hokey jukebox filled with unique versions of Yo La Tengo, Nick Cave, The Bevis Frond, NRBQ, The Eagles, Paul Westerberg, The Jayhawks, Lucinda Williams and John Prine.

Like Hank Williams slumped in his car between gigs, strumming and hollering, reasoning and weeping, humming it on over, Evan and his Lemonheads make every tune their own.

1 Can’t Forget
2 Settled Down Like Rain
3 Old Man Blank
4 Things
5 Speed of The Sound of Loneliness
6 Abandoned
7 Now and Then
8 Magnet
9 Round Here
11 Unfamiliar
12 Straight to You
13 Take it Easy

Released: February 2019
Cat: FIRELP532Y / FIRELP532T / Fire Records