Skip to content

Levelling The Land (25th Anniversary Edition)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Levelling The Land was originally released in 1991 and features the hit singles ‘One Way’, ‘15 Years’ and ‘Far From Home’ plus ‘The Game’, ‘Liberty Song’, ‘Another Man’s Cause’, ‘Riverflow’, ‘Boatman’ and the incendiary ‘Battle Of The Beanfield’. During that summer, Levelling The Land redefined the UK’s musical landscape providing the soundtrack for a society fed up with the twin evils of Thatcherite politics, and the post-80’s pre-grunge musical wasteland. Emerging victorious through the ups and downs of label deals, spats with the music press and the wear and tear of touring, the Levellers are still going strong after nearly 30 years in the game. Formed of Mark Chadwick, Jeremy Cunningham, Charlie Heather, Jon Sevink, Simon Friend and Matt Savage, The Levellers run their own label and their own studio as well as their own festival, ‘Beautiful Days’. Cherished and maligned in equal measure, they are one of Britain’s finest musical exports as witnessed by the huge North American and Australian tours that precede this release and their victorious UK shows.

Released: November 2018
Cat: LTL25
Label: On The Fiddle



1. One Way
2. The Game
3. Fifteen Years
4. The Boatman
5. Liberty Song
6. Far From Home
7. Sell Out
8. Another Man's Cause
9. The Road
10. The Riverflow
11. Battle of the Beanfield