Skip to content

Good Souls Better Angels


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Good Souls Better Angels is the new album by three-time Grammy Award winner Lucinda Williams. Tackling head-on social and political issues of our times, it is her most ambitious and boldest record to date. Good Souls Better Angels follows Williams' critically acclaimed album double in 2014's Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone and 2015's The Ghosts Of Highway 20. where both of these albums found Williams experimenting with personal subject matter, Good Souls Better Angels foregoes the personal narrative and instead challenges the injustices in society. Good Souls Better Angels is available in an indie store exclusive transparent double vinyl LP.

Released: April 2020
Cat: H20061
Label: Mello Music Group



1. You Can't Rule Me
2. Bad News Blues
3. Man Without A Soul
4. Big Black Train
5. Wakin' Up
6. Pray The Devil Back To Hell
7. Shadows & Doubts
8. When The Way Gets Dark
9. Bone Of Contention
10. Down Past The Bottom
11. Big Rotator
12. Good Souls