Skip to content

Even In Exile


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Even In Exile, the second debut album from Manic Street Preachers frontman  James Dean Bradfield, is available in an indie store exclusive blue vinyl.

An ultra-vivid eulogy to a brilliant life cut short, Even in Exile is a beautiful collection of songs that loosely trace to story of the life and death of Chilean poet-singer-activist Victor Jara. At points pure and biographical, at others dreamlike and opaque, Bradfield sets words written specifically for the album by poet/playwright Patrick Jones to some of the most addictive and affecting melodies he’s ever composed.

Released: August 2020
Cat: MRR001
Label: Montyray



1. Recuerda
2. The Boy From The Plantation
3. There'll Come A War
4. Seeking The Room With The Three Windows
5. Thirty Thousand Milk Bottles
6. Under The Mimosa Tree
7. From The Hands Of Violeta
8. Without Knowing The End ( Joan's Song )
9. La Partida
10.  The Last Song
11. Santiago Sunrise