Skip to content


Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


I don’t quite know where to start with this magnificent piece of work.

Sometimes you listen to an album once and you know it’s going to be with you forever. We all have them, those go to albums that never let you down. This is instantly one of mine.

All of the songs on this new longer version of Innerland are named after places in Mark Peters’ native North West England.

Writing songs with emotion is difficult enough, but at least with most songs you can use words to convey what the music may not. With an instrumental album you have to literally let the music do the talking – how difficult is that?

Well, it’s not if you’re Mark Peters. ‘Shaley Brow’ and ‘Mann Island’ are just beautiful and fill you with hope, whilst ‘May Mill’ gives you energy and inspiration. The rest create feelings that I don’t even know how to describe yet – I don’t think they’ve invented the words.

Look, this may all sound a little too cliché but I promise you it isn’t. Get the album, listen to it and you’ll see what I mean. I promise you.



1. Twenty Bridges
2. Mann Island
3. Windy Arbour
4. May Mill
5. Gabriel’s Ladder
6. Shaley Brow
7. Cabin Hill
8. Ashurst’s Beacon


Released: April 2018
Cat: SCR094 / Sonic Cathedral