Skip to content

The Four Worlds


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

I’m going to cut to the chase with the introductions here, since there is a lot to say about this record. Producer Mark Pritchard’s album The Four Worlds, released on Warp, is not so much music as it is a mood piece. Allow me to elaborate, ‘Come Let Us (feat. Gregory Whitehead’ is an immensely enveloping piece of ambient beat-less music. Pritchard builds and layers swells of dissonant synths that constantly modulate and develop throughout the track. Cutting through these waves of chords are not only random stabs of feedback but also samples of Whitehead’s vocal from ‘Ziggurat’. The resulting product is extremely dark; towards the end it becomes frighteningly ominous as Whitehead’s vocal becomes increasingly distorted until it is almost inaudible whilst Pritchard’s synths continually swell to a dramatic finish. 

Due to its beat-less and melancholic nature, The Four Worlds is not easy listening. It is definitely not one for the car, gym or club. However, it is an intense and subjective experience; one that will certainly leave a significant impact on every listener.

Released: March 2018
Cat: WARPLP296
Label: Warp



1. Glasspops
2. Circle of Fear
3. Come Let Us ft Gregory Whitehead
4. The Arched Window
5. S.O.S. ft The Space Lady
6. Parkstone Melody II
7. Mên-an-Tol
8. The Four Worlds