Skip to content

Cycles 7-16


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.


Matt Dunkley is a London-based composer who has made his name creating amazing soundtracks on films including Iron Man, World War Z and Inception. Cycles 7-16 is the follow up album to his 2016 debut Six Cycles and somehow manages to make the listener feel as though this album was written specifically to soundtrack their own life.

Opening with ‘Cycle 7’, a terrifying cacophony of sounds, the album then progresses through the emotions, conjuring up feelings of melancholy and despair. That may sound like pretty heavy stuff and that’s because it is. This was written to stir emotion and wow does it do that.

There are many film music composers out there, but Matt Dunkley is something special and this album captures his immense talent flawlessly. Released on Village Green records this is a must-have for any serious music lover. A delight to the senses, all of them!

Released: January 2018
Cat: VGLP033
Label: Village Green



1. Cycle 7
2. Cycle 8
3. Cycle 9
4. Cycle 10
5. Cycle 11
6. Cycle 12
7. Cycle 13
8. Cycle 14
9. Cycle 15
10. Cycle 16