Skip to content

Silver Town (2021)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: This item is due in on March 26th

Silver Town is available as a very limited edition of only 500 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl.

The Men They Couldn’t Hang are a British folk punk group formed in 1984. The band were well known in the UK punk scene, sharing connections with David Bowie, The Pogues and Stiff Little Fingers. Silver Town is their fourth studio album, originally released in 1989. Several singles were released from the album, including “A Place in the Sun” and “Rain Steam & Speed”. “Rosettes” was meant to be released as a single as well, but it was cancelled after the Hillsborough disaster, as the song discusses hooligan culture.

Released: March 2021
Cat: MOVLP2701
Label: Music On Vinyl



1. Rosettes
2. A Place In The Sun
3. Homefires
4. Diamonds, Gold And Fur
5. Company Town
6. Lobotomy, Gets ‘Em Home
7. Blackfriars Bridge
8. Rain, Steam And Speed
9. Down All The Days
10. Hellfire & Damnation
11. El Vaquero