Skip to content

Strange Peace

by Metz

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Strange Peace is the third album from Canadian punk trio, Metz. As with the two albums before it, Metz continue to challenge the expectations of a modern-day punk band on their third outing, and do so in their normal two to three-minute bursts of ferociousness. Yet on Strange Peace there is definitely a more accessible dynamic this time - evident particularly on lead tracks 'Drained Lake' and 'Cellophane' - where the chaos has been stripped-back for a more straight-up US punk groove.

Released: September 2017
Cat: SP1199
Label: Sub Pop



1. Mess Of Wires
2. Drained Lake
3. Cellophane
4. Caterpillar
5. Lost In The Blank City
6. Mr. Plague
7. Sink
8. Common Trash
9. Escalator Teeth
10. Dig A Hole
11. Raw Materials