Skip to content

Pasar de Las Luces

Save 40%
Original price £20.00
Current price £12.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.


Mexican duo Mint Field’s debut album Pasar de Las Luces, released on Innovative Leisure, is a haunting collection of shoegaze inspired indie songs. As is typical of the genre, emphasis is placed on loud, reverb drenched and often heavily distorted guitars. The result being a hypnotic and all-encompassing sound; the waves of noise created by layering guitars draws the listener in. A prime example of this technique being used is the track ‘Ojos En El Carro’. Here, Estrella Sanchez delicately manipulates the pitch of her delay soaked guitar to create a swirling melody that accompanies her ethereal vocals, the words of which are barely distinguishable. Estrella’s lack of enunciation when singing adds to the general sense of eeriness and despondency due to its alien-like quality.

Bands often spend their first two or three albums attempting to craft a set of songs which convey a consistent emotion or mood to their audience. However, Mint Field, who are still in a period of infancy as Pasar de Las Luces is the twenty-one year olds’ debut LP, have successfully produced a coherent and deeply expressive record.



1. El Parque Parecía No Tener Fin
2. Ojos En El Carro
3. Ciudad Satélite
4. Temporada De Jacarandas
5. Quiero Otoño De Nuevo
6. Cambios Del Pasar
7. Viceversa
8. Nostalgia
9. Boötes Void
10. Nada Es Estático Y Evoluciona
11. Club De Chicas
12. Para Gali
13. Párpados Morados


Released: February 2018
Cat: IL2054V / Innovative Leisure