Skip to content


by Moaning

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Moaning is the new self-titled album from post-punk trio Moaning. Released via Sub Pop, the record is available on "Loser Edition" coloured 12" vinyl.

Despite meeting on LA’s music scene almost 10 years ago, this is the debut offering from members Sean Solomon, Pascal Stevenson and Andrew MacKelvie.

Having perfectly honed their sound through years of making music together, playing underground venues in LA to devoted fans, Moaning is much more than a typical debut. The heartfelt lyrics collide with solid drumming, synth elements and a driving bass to collate a sound reminiscent of the great bands of the 80s.

Inspired by love and heartbreak, the lyrics will strike a chord with anyone who’s ever been unlucky in love, but don’t let that put you off. The album’s ten tracks deliver everything but doom and gloom, with the trio bringing energy and catchy hooks by the bucketload.

Recorded and produced by Alex Newport (City and Colour), this smoothly executed, impossibly addictive record is one debut that was more than worth the wait.

Released: March 2018
Cat: SP1216
Label: Sub Pop



1. Don’t Go
2. Tired
3. Artificial
4. Close
5. Does This Work For You
6. The Same
7. For Now
8. Useless
9. Misheard
10. Somewhere in There