Skip to content

The All Is One


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

If The Crucible – both visually and musically – started where The Tower ended, one can argue that The All Is One starts where The Crucible ended and thus finishes the so-called “Gullvåg trilogy”. That said, The All Is One is so much more than a sequel, and very much a standalone album in its own right. While The Crucible took the band a step further out than The Tower, the new one explores new frontiers, especially with the dark, brooding landscape of the 42-minute epic centerpiece that is “N.O.X.”, possibly the most ambitious piece of music they have recorded. Eight shorter tracks, clocking in between two and ten minutes, make up the rest of the album and bring some balance to the proceedings. Lyrically, The All Is One takes up the threads from the previous albums. While there is no thematic red line as such – and not being overtly political – it is difficult for a socially conscious writer like Bent Sæther not to observe and reflect on what goes on in an increasingly unstable world. They have also found strong inspiration and common ground in the paintings of Håkon Gullvåg, the artist responsible for the cover art.

The whole album was mixed by Andrew Scheps at his Punkerpad studio in the UK. Artistically searching as ever, and in their own way joyously stretching the rock format as out of whack as they can, Motorpsycho neither can nor will align themselves fully to any scene or genre. Travelling their own path in their own tempo, it might take longer to get anywhere, but that is just fine when the journey itself is the whole point. And what a journey it has been; this band is still peaking after more than 30 years in the business. Amazing!.

Released: August 2020
Label: Rune Grammafon



1. The All Is One
2. The Same Old Rock (One Must Imagine Sisyphus Happy)
3. The Magpie
4. Delution (The Reign Of Humbug)
5. N.O.X. I – Circles Around The Sun, pt 1
6. N.O.X. II – Ouroboros (Strange Loop)
7. N.O.X. III – Ascension
8. N.O.X. IV – Night Of Pan
9. N.O.X. V – Circles Around The Sun, pt 2
10. A Little Light
11. Dreams Of Fancy
12. The Dowser 12. Like Chrome