Skip to content

The Alias Sessions

by Murcof

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

The Alias Sessions is available on limited indies only edition on concrete grey vinyl – 500 copies for the world. The album arrives on triple vinyl, cut at 45rpm for best possible sound, presented in deluxe 8mm spine gatefold sleeves with spot varnish and inner black flood print, with four-page insert and download code.

Murcof, the primary project of producer Fernando Corona, returns to The Leaf Label for the first time in thirteen years with a mammoth and visionary double album, The Alias Sessions.
This collection brings together all the elements incorporated into the project to date - meticulous sound design, ghostly samples, forceful beats, diaphanous atmosphere - but pushes the sound even further in terms of both abstraction and beauty. This is electronic music of exquisite tension and ecstatic release, moving from barely audible details to explosive peaks, much of it delivered by earth-moving bass.

The Alias Sessions is the most ambitious and wide-ranging Murcof album to date - less about the individual components of a track and more about the cumulative force of the set as a whole. Corona has composed several film scores and that experience with atmosphere informs these tracks. The record benefits from careful and focused attention, preferably over longer periods - it’s too expressive and dynamic to remain in the background.

Released: April 2021
Cat: BAY121V
Label: The Leaf Label



1. Inner Hunt
2. Dandelion Heart
3. Unboxing Utopia
4. Nocturnal Sunrise
5. Underwater Lament
6. Inevitable Truth
7. Between Thoughts
8. Dropped Soul
9. Shadow Surfing
10. Surface Wear
11. Ideology Storm
12. Dividing Space
13. Fire Thief
14. Systemic Amnesia
15. Unread Letter
16. Void Glance