Skip to content


by Muzz

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Muzz is the new project from Paul Banks (Interpol), Josh Kaufman (producer/multi-instrumentalist and one-third of Bonny Light Horseman), and Matt Barrick (drummer of The Walkmen). Muzz was born out of longstanding friendship and collaboration. Banks and Kaufman have known each other since childhood, attending high school together in Spain before separately moving to New York. There, they independently crossed paths with Barrick while running in similar music circles. The self-titled debut album, written, arranged and performed by all three, is dark and gorgeous, expansive and soulful. No matter the sonic direction, Muzz goes there effortlessly and with maximum emotional charge.

Released: June 2020
Cat: OLE14581
Label: Matador



1. Bad Feeling
2. Evergreen
3. Red Western Sky
4. Patchouli
5. Everything Like It Used
6. To Be
7. Broken Tambourine
8. Knuckleduster
9. Chubby Checker
10. How Many Days
11. Summer Love
12. All Is Dead To Me
13. Trinidad