Skip to content

Kitchen Sink


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Kitchen Sink follows up Shah's Mercury Prize nominated 2017 album Holiday Destination which received critical acclaim. With the same ferocious determination and distinct voice Shah now turns her sights closer to home with an album that explores her own story as a woman in her 30's and the societal pressures and expectations that come with that. Jovial and playful at times, unblinkingly daring at others - Kitchen Sink is bursting with Shah’s beloved personality while simultaneously refusing to compromise on the social commentary that she continues to deliver so fearlessly. Once again produced by Shah’s long time collaborator Ben HillIer.

Released: June 2020
Cat: 4050538600940
Label: Infectious



1. Club Cougar
2. Ladies For Babies (Goats For Love)
3. Buckfast
4.  Dillydally
5.  Trad
6. Kitchen Sink
7. Kite
8.  Ukrainian Wine
9. Wasps Nest
10.  Walk
11.  Prayer Mat