Skip to content

I'm Bad Now


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


I’m Bad Now is the third full length LP from Canadian indie rockers Nap Eyes and follows the 2016 Polaris Music Prize nominated Thought Rock Fish Scale.

Like a true digital age outfit, I’m Bad Now was constructed with band members 12 hours apart. Frontman Nigel Chapman created the tracks in their rudimentary state at home in Nova Scotia, while Brad Loughhead (guitar), Josh Salter (bass) and Seamus Dalton (drums) welded and reinforced Chapman’s bare metal over in Montreal, to create a complete sonic package.

So how’s I’m Bad Now sounding? Well it’s a beautifully mellow piece of slacker rock, actually. Standout track is without a doubt album opener ‘Every Time The Feeling’, which chug’s along breezily like a lazy Sunday afternoon in the sunshine, as Chapman opens his mouth just about wide enough to drawl out the words.

I’m Bad Now is available at Record Culture on coloured 12” LP.



1. Every Time The Feeling
2. I’m Bad
3. Judgment
4. Roses
5. Follow Me Down
6. You Like To Joke Around
7. With Me
8. Dull Me Line
9. Sage
10. Hearing The Bass
11. White Disciple


Released: March 2018
Cat: JAG318 / Jagjaguwar