Skip to content

Carnival (2020)

Save 14%
Original price £29.00
Current price £25.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

New Model Army – one of the most influential bands in late 20th Century British rock music – have never been bound by musical genres. Formed in 1980, the band from Bradford were initially influenced by punk rock and northern soul, but over time drew from folk, metal, R&B, hip-hop and classical music to make something totally unique and unclassifiable. Carnival was first released in September 2005, 25 years into New Model Army’s career.

The band found all the original recordings and gave them to Lee Smith, co-producer and mixer of their recent albums, including last years From Here (their highest charting album ever, in both Germany and the UK) and Carnival has been reborn with a sound that is far sharper and more powerful and cohesive than the original. It also includes four bonus tracks (B-Sides and unreleased cuts).

Released: November 2020
Cat: 0215310EMU
Label: earMUSIC



1. Water
2. Bd 3
3. Rumour & Rapture
4. Red Earth
5. Ls43
6. Island
7. Carlisle Road
8. One Bullet
9. Bluebeat
10. Too Close To The Sun
11. Anotherimperialday
12. Prayer Flags
13. Stoned, Fired, Full Of Grace
14. Caslen (Christmas)
15. Fireworks Night