Skip to content

Education Entertainment Recreation


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Recorded live on 9th November 2018 (their only UK show of 2018), Education Entertainment Recreation is a brand new live album from London’s Alexandra Palace. Sonically spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album Music Complete and Joy Division’s finest. Opening with ‘Singularity’ from Music Complete, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983 debut Power, Corruption and Lies. Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12 inch remixes they are synonymous with - on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a four-song Joy Division mini set to end.

Released: May 2021
Label: Warner Music



3LP Set
LP 1
1. Introduction
2. Singularity
3. Regret
4. Love Vigilantes
5. Ultraviolence
6. Disorder
7. Crystal
8. Academic
9. Your Silent Face

LP 2
1. Sub Culture
2. BLT
3. Vanishing Point
4. Waiting for the Sirens’ Call
5. Plastic
6. Perfect Kiss

LP 3
1. True Faith
2. Blue Monday
3. Temptation
4. Atmosphere
5. Decades
6. Love Will Tear Us Apart