Skip to content

No Love Lost (2020)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Local (well, local for us) punk pioneers The Nightingales have pressed their 2012 album No Love Lost to vinyl for the first time. No Love Lost is strictly limited to just 500 copies and is released in support of a busy period for the cult band, where they prepare to release a new album alongside a documentary film from Michael Cumming, Stewart Lee, and Fire Films' James Nicholls. This also follows the recent retrospective reissue of Nightingales precursor The Prefects. With the original recording too big for a single LP, the band have included a number of cover versions recorded around the same time that have never seen any physical release at all to create a deluxe double LP. Cover versions include tracks originally by Joanna Newsom, The Lovely Eggs and The Troggs.

Released: January 2020
Cat: LSE0001
Label: Tiny Global Productions



1. Ace Of Hearts
2. Born Yesterday
3. The Done Thing
4. Real Gone Daddy
5. Best Of British Luck
6. Say It With Flowers
7. The Burster
8. The Dishwater Kid
9. Someone For Everyone
10. Sentimental Dunce
11. Mutton To Lamb
12. The World Of Nothing Really
13. Dick The Do-Gooder
14. The Book Of Right On
15. That’s What You Get Girl
16. Unpretty
17. I Can Only Give You Everything
18. I Just Want Someone To Fall In Love With