Skip to content

Shape The Future

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Nightmares On Wax snaps back into relevance this year with his 8th album Shape The Future, released with Warp giving us a level of maturity never before displayed. The fusion of instruments mixed with electronic elements allows us to fall helplessly under his spell.

Different tones take form in this one but the bonus ‘Citizen Kane’ track gives us the same refreshing piece of hip-hop that we got from the likes of Chance The Rapper and Childish Gambino, a testament to just how current Nightmares on wax remains.

What really makes this vinyl special is its clear ability to be mixed with vocalists from a mix of different genres. I can hear where both James Brown and Tupac could fit inside a host of these tracks, making it a must have for any aspiring producer or vinyl enthusiast, period.

The 11 track vinyl releases this month, and with such a rich set of features mixed with the melodies completely backing them, it would be an injustice not to add this to your collection.



1. Back To Nature ft Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe
2. Tell My Vision ft Andrew Ashong
3. Shape The Future
4. On It Maestro
5. Tomorrow ft LSK
6. Typical ft Jordan Rakei
7. Tenor Fly
8. Citizen Kane ft Mozez
9. Deep Shadows ft Sadie Walker
10. Gotta Smile
11. The Other Ship


Released: January 2018
Cat: WARPLP275 / Warp