Skip to content

Body Of Work

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available


Nitzer Ebb and Mute present Body Of Work, a compilation originally released in 2006, now available for the first time on vinyl as a 4LP set pressed on coloured vinyl (two red discs / two white) with digital download code.

Recently named one of the “most influential artists in music today” by the Guardian in 2018, the band recently made a return to live performance with the original line up of Bon Harris, Douglas McCarthy, David Gooday and Simon Granger, performing to sold out shows in London and Berlin at the end of last year.

Nitzer Ebb began in Chelmsford, Essex in 1982, caught the ear of PWL producer Phil Harding in 1985 and soon after recorded two killer tracks: ‘Let Your Body Learn’ and ‘Warsaw Ghetto’. They came to the attention of Daniel Miller and recorded the classic proto-Balearic techno album That Total Age (Mute, 1987), featuring classic tracks ‘Murderous’, ‘Join In The Chant’ and ‘Let Your Body Learn’. The album was followed by four more towering sonic and design classics Belief, Showtime, Ebbhead and Big Hit.


Side A
1. Isn’t It Funny How Your Body Works
2. Warsaw Ghetto
3. Murderous
4. Let Your Body Learn
5. Join In The Chant

Side B
1. Control I’m Here
2. Hearts And Minds
3. Captivate
4. Shame
5. Lightning Man

Side C
1. Fun To Be Had
2. Getting Closer
3. Family Man
4. Come Alive

Side D
1. I Give To You
2. Godhead
3. Ascend
4. Kick It
5. I Thought

Side E
1. Get Clean
2. Join In The Chant (Gold!)
3. Control I’m Here (Strategic Dancefloor Initiative Mix)

Side F
1. Hearts And Minds (Mix Hypersonic)
2. Shame (Mix Two)
3. Captivate (William Orbit Mix)

Side G
1. Backlash (William Orbit Mix)
2. Fun To Be Had (Long Mix)
3. Ascend (Remix)

Side H
1. Out Of Mind (Maitresse Mix)
2. Lakeside Drive (Remix)
3. Kick It (Popular Music Mix)
4. I Thought (Final Sin)


Released: March 2019
Cat: MUTEL9 / Mute