Skip to content

Memory Of A Cut Off Head

by OCS

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

So for those keeping score, this is album number 20 of the Oh Sees, Thee Oh Sees, The Oh Sees pet project of John Dwyer. That's right, album number 19 was the one dropped at the last turn in August (Oh Sees - Orc). But 20 albums in 20 years tells you a lot about John Dwyer; he doesn't like you to get comfy. So here we go again with Memory Of A Cut Off Head, release #100 on Dwyer's own Castle Face label and this time Dwyer returns to an old moniker: OCS. Again with long term collaborator Brigid Dawson, Memory is a far cry from the raw antics of Orc, projecting a genuinely serene and graceful listen.

Released: November 2017
Cat: CF100
Label: Castle Face



1. Memory of a Cut Off Head
2. Cannibal Planet
3. The Baron Sleeps and Dreams
4. The Remote Viewer
5. On & On Corridor
6. Neighbor To None
7. The Fool
8. The Chopping Block
9. Time Tuner
10. Lift A Finger