Skip to content


Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

After receiving extremely positive reviews from NME (RIP – rest in print, it’s the best I can do, sorry not sorry), the hipsters at Line of Best Fit and the middle-aged yoga enthusiasts at The Guardian; Palace Winter return with Nowadays.

Released via the extremely search-engine unfriendly Tambourhinoceros Records the Copenhagen based duo write clean and straightforwardly uplifting guitar and synth driven pop songs, reminiscent of bands such as The Cure and more recent favourites Real Estate. Their music is instantly gratifying and inoffensive and therefore Nowadays is definitely not music that requires work to enjoy, it can go directly onto your record player and feel like you’re returning to an old classic. Albeit with completely new music.

All bad jokes aside, playing it safe with music and not attempting to rewrite the wheel is often something bands forget to do. It’s enjoyable to find a band that can really write pop-songs and that’s exactly what Palace Winter demonstrate on this album. Any listener will find security in the familiarity of the musical tropes used in Nowadays.

Released: May 2018
Cat: TAMB194
Label: Tambourhinoceros Records



1. Birth
2. Take Shelter
3. Pursuit Of
4. The Ballroom
5. Empire
6. Baltimore
7. Come Back (Left Behind)
8. The Accident
9. Demon
10. Acting Like Lovers
11. Kenopsia