Skip to content

Manchester Calling


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Manchester Calling, the new album from Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott, boasts all the hallmarks of Heaton’s beautifully bittersweet songwriting – effortlessly catchy melodies allied with an everyman’s biting exasperation at the modern world alongside some truly heartfelt love songs. Produced by long-time collaborator John Williams, who produced both Housemartins albums and the previous three Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott albums. Manchester Calling was recorded at Blueprint Studios in Salford, Manchester.

Released: March 2020
Cat: 00602508414022



1. The Only Exercise I Get Is You
2. If You Could See Your Faults
3. Somebody's Superhero
4. Big News In A Little World
5. You And Me (Were Meant To Be Together)
6. The Outskirts Of The Dancefloor
7. So Happy
8. A Good Day Is Hard To Find
9. Fat Of The Land
10. All Of My Friends
11. The Prison
12. House Party 2
13. He's Got What I Had
14. New York Ivy
15. MCR Calling
16. My Legal High