Skip to content

A Kind Revolution


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Paul Weller releases his eagerly awaited 13th studio album “A Kind Revolution” on May 12th on Parlophone Records.

A Kind Revolution features ten absolute classic modern Paul Weller songs. By “modern Paul Weller songs” we mean, instantly recognisable but in no way predictable. He doesn’t make a “kind of” album, he fits together all his influences - rock, R&B, soul, jazz, funk, folk…whatever - and builds a song from them, delivering something that drifts through genres unselfconsciously and at ease.

The album features contributions from long-time Weller collaborators Andy Crofts, Ben Gordelier, Steve Cradock and Steve Pilgrim alongside additional contributions from legendary soul singers PP Arnold & Madeleine Bell (on “Woo Sé Mama”), while the exceedingly funky “One Tear” features the unmistakable voice of the one and only Boy George.  Paul even managed to lure Robert Wyatt out of retirement to sing and play trumpet on “She Moves With The Fayre”.


1. Woo Sé Mama 
2. Nova 
3. Long Long Road 
4. She Moves With The Fayre 
5. The Cranes Are Back 
6. Hopper 
7. New York 
8. One Tear 
9. Satellite Kid 
10. The Impossible Idea


Released: May 2017
Cat: 0190295845261 / Parlophone