Skip to content
See our statement on COVID-19 here
See our COVID-19 Statement

Safer With The Wolves


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Release: Released November 17th 2017
Product: See drop-down for available versions
Cat: AUK128 (A Recordings)

Peter Holmström has been a busy old boy this year. Notwithstanding his Dandy Warhols commitments, he follows up the experimental new cold-wave project earlier this year with Chris Olley as Walls Of Dada with a new album under his neo-psychedelic Pete International Airport project. 

Lead track 'Western Shouting' is a grooving slab of psych-electronica and puts down an excellent marker in the sand for the rest of the album to follow. Guest spots from Robert Levon Been (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club), Alex Maas (Black Angels) and Jason Sebastian Russo - among others - makes for a real collaborative affair too.

We have the album available in two formats: double heavyweight orange vinyl and double heavyweight pink vinyl.


1) Even Happier
2) Señorita
3) Hurray For The People
4) Flowers Of Evil
5) VHS Or Beta Fish
6) Love In Reverse
7) Western Shouting
8) Dance Around The Broken
9) After All
10) Happens All The Time
11) Cloven Hooves


(The words of the press release, not us)

Peter Holmström named his solo project Pete International Airport after a song by his other band The Dandy Warhols. Safer With The Wolves…’ is a meticulously crafted psyche rock journey into the dark heart of electronica upon which Peter has enlisted the help of numerous like-minded musical allies. One of which, if you’re to believe a certain infamous rock documentary called Dig! is an unexpected union; the Brian Jonestown Massacre’s Anton Newcombe is releasing ‘Safer With The Wolves…’ on his own record label A Recordings. The albums’ 11 tracks feature a variety of guest singers and collaborators including Robert Levon Been (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club), Alex Maas (Black Angels), Lisa Elle (Dark Horses), Jason Sebastian Russo (Hopewell, Mercury Rev), Jsun Atoms (The Upside Down, Daydream Machine), Emil Nikolaisen (Sereena-Maneesh) and Jeremy Sherrer (The Dandy Warhols, Modest Mouse, The Shins).