Skip to content

Thumb World


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Thumb World is the eighth album from Pictish Trail, otherwise known as Scottish producer Jonny Lynch. It is the first album in four years and follows the rapturously received Future Echoes. Released in 2016, Future Echoes was critically acclaimed and even won the Scottish Album of the Year Award in 2017. No easy feat to follow, but Lynch has been bold. Thumb World is a sonically frenzied, arcade game of an album; retro, kaleidoscopic, weird and inspired. Thumb World is available in an indie store exclusive deluxe pink vinyl edition. A digital download is included.

Released: February 2020
Cat: FIRELP558
Label: Fire



1. Repeat Neverending
2. Double Sided
3. Pig Nice
4. Lead Balloon
5. Fear Anchor
6. Slow Memories
7. Bad Algebra
8. Heart Eyes
9. Turning Back
10. Thumb World