Skip to content


by Pole

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Fading is available in an indie store exclusive 'Aztec gold' double vinyl LP with spot gloss finish gatefold sleeve. A digital download is included.

Pole is the project of ground-breaking electronic musician Stefan Betke. The new album Fading is the first since 2015’s Wald. As with every new Pole record, it’s part of a continued forward trajectory but it also connects to a pre-existing sonic framework. “Every Pole record connects to recordings that I’ve made before,” Betke says, “in order to stay in this kind of vertical development. The ideas from ‘1’, ‘2’, ‘3’ up to now are connected. I keep the interesting elements, languages and vocabulary that I designed and add new elements.”

Released: November 2020
Cat: STUMM457
Label: Mute



1. Drifting
2. Tangente
3. Erinnerung
4. Traum
5. Tölpel
6. Röschen
7. Nebelkrähe
8. Fading