Skip to content

The House

by Porches

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.


Don’t let his new, and frankly blinding haircut put you off! Aaron Maine hasn’t taken on any dramatic changes in the direction of the music on this third effort from his Porches project. Subtle progression is the name of the game here, throughout this enchanting electro pop LP.

The House sees Maine looking to strip back some of the detail, to give a clearer and simpler narrative to its predecessor Pool. It’s an experiment in preserving “the spirit of the demos” and laying down each “song the day it was conceived”. The 14 tracks are mostly made up of cool electro, interspersed with mini interludes and it works well overall. But there is still room for a little guitar driven gem in ‘Ono’, taking the less is more approach away from the synths for a while and replacing it with something more organic.

So, if you’re looking for a simple pleasure to soundtrack a lazy Sunday afternoon, look no further! Porches have got your back.



1. Leave The House
2. Find Me
3. Understanding
4. Now The Water
5. Country
6. By My Side
7. Åkeren
8. Anymore
9. Wobble
10. Goodbye
11. Swimmer
12. W Longing
13. Ono
14. Anything U Want


Released: January 2018
Cat: WIGLP406 / Domino