Skip to content

Every Bad (Deluxe Edition)

Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

This is the Deluxe Edition of the 2020 Mercury-nominated Every Bad. The deluxe release includes five bonus tracks and is pressed on 'purple and blue nebula' vinyl, available to indie shop retailers only.

Porridge Radio grew out of Dana Margolin’s bedroom, where she started making music in private. Living in the seaside town of Brighton, she recorded songs and slowly started playing them at open mic nights to rooms of old men who stared at her quietly as she screamed in their faces. Though she eventually grew out of them, for Margolin these open mic nights unlocked a love of performing and songwriting, as well as a new way to express herself. She decided to form a band through which to channel it all and be noisier while she was at it - so Porridge Radio was born. Inspired by interpersonal relationships, her environment - in particular the sea - and her growing friendships with her new bandmates, Margolin’s distinctive, indie-pop-but-make-it- existentialist style soon started to crystallise. Quickly, the band self-released a load of demos and a garden- shed-recorded collection on Memorials of Distinction, while tireless touring cemented their firm reputation as one of UK DIY’s most beloved and compelling live bands.

Released: December 2020
Cat: SC393DLX
Label: Secretly Canadian



1. Born Confused
2. Sweet
3. Don’t Ask Me Twice
4. Long
5. Nephews
6. Pop Song
7. Give/Take
8. Lilac
9. Circling
10. (Something)
11. Homecoming Song
12. Talking About It
13. Sweet (demo)
14. Good For You (ft Lala Lala)
15. Let’s Not Fight (Porridge Radio X Piglet)
16. Strong Enough (Porridge Radio X Piglet)