Skip to content

Street Safari


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

New York-based four-piece Public Access TV return with a funky and uplifting sophomore album: Street Safari. Released via Cinematic Music Group the band are heavily influenced by disco acts of eras gone by. For instance, debut single ‘MetroTech’ has all the confidence and groove of Chic and Average White Band; choppy guitar melodies align tastefully with hi-hat flourishes and off-beat cowbell rhythms to make the track extremely danceable. It’s exactly the kind of tune to play whilst you get ready on a Friday night to head to the club, or pub. Follow-up single ‘Lost in the Game’ takes a more relaxed approach with a slower tempo but still retaining the self-assured swagger of ‘MetroTech’.

Joyful and danceable music is always a pleasure to come across since it celebrates the simple and pure act of having fun. Public Access TV draw on elements of the past to create a consistent record that will have you dancing your way through your weekday commute, all the way up until the debauchery of your Friday night.

Released: February 2018
Cat: CNMTLP2590
Label: Cinematic Music Group



1. Safari (In My Head)
2. Shell No. 2
3. Your God and Mine
4. MetroTech
5. Told you Too Much
6. Rough Boy
7. Lost in the Game
8. Wait it Out
9. Meltdown
10. Ain’t No Friend Of Mine
11. The Quicksands