Skip to content

The Bestial Light

Save 22%
Original price £18.00
Current price £14.00

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Dutch experimentalists RMFTM are ushering in their tenth year as a band with their sixth full-length The Bestial Light. It marks yet another evolution in sound and line-up from the shape-shifting Eindhoven-based collective. Across their extensive back-catalogue and many collaborations (including with the likes of Gnod, The Cosmic Dead and 10 000 Russos, as well as the occasional art piece), the band have moved from expansive space-rock to avant-garde drone and industrial techno. Now, however, is the time for something else. Bolstered by the addition of a vocalist and second drummer, the incendiary Bestial Light sees the band move on from the electronic experimentations of the Subversive album trilogy (culminating in their most recent LP, 2018’s De Spelende Mens) and last year’s Bliss EP. Their new direction, instead, finds them journeying into a dissonant industrial punk sound that’s Einstürzende Neubauten and early Swans by way of Neurosis and Godflesh.

Released: June 2020
Cat: FC130V12
Label: Fuzz Club



1. Breeding
2. Piss Christ
3. Sacred Cunt of the Universe
4. Eden in Reverse
5. The Bestial Light
6. Self
7. Pleasure
8. Levelling Dust