Skip to content

Racecar Is Very Fast

by Reuben

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Reuben are a cult band with a fanatical following that still remains to this day, despite their disbanding in 2008. This is a reissue of the first two Reuben albums: a double album of Racecar Is Racecar Backwards (2004) and Very Fast And Very Dangerous (2005), packaged together for the first time in a double gatefold vinyl, with new artwork from famed illustrator and the band’s frontman/guitarist Jamie Lenman. Jamie Lenman is now a successful solo artist. 

Both albums are individually currently out of stock on vinyl so this special release will be the only way to buy them. Racecar Is Racecar Backwards helped earn Reuben a Kerrang! Award nomination for Best British Newcomer and spawned such classic singles as ‘Freddy Kreuger’, ‘Moving To Blackwater’, ‘Stuck In My Throat’ and ‘Let’s Stop Hanging Out’. The follow-up Very Fast Very Dangerous was produced by Chris Sheldon (Biffy Clyro, Foo Fighters) and features the singles ‘A Kick In The Mouth’ and ‘Keep It To Yourself’ as well as the epic ‘Every time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rockstar Dies’. It entered the UK Rock Chart at Number 4. The videos to the singles from both albums were regularly aired on MTV2 and Scuzz with plays on Radio 1 Rock Show, XFM, Team Rock, Kerrang Radio and Amazing Radio. Press features and support from Kerrang!, Rocksound, NME, Classic Rock, Team Rock, Big Cheese and Metal Hammer.

Released: December 2020
Cat: XMR164
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings



Disc: 1
1. No One Wins The War
2. Horror Show
3. Stuck In My Throat
4. Oh The Shame
5. Fall Of The Bastille
6. Freddy Kreuger
7. Tonight My Wife Is Your Wife
8. Eating Only Apples

Disc: 2
1. Our Song
2. Let’s Stop Hanging Out
3. Missing Fingers
4. Song For Saturday
5. Moving To Blackwater
6. Wrong And Sorry
7. Parties Break Hearts
8. Dusk

Disc: 3
1. A Kick In The Mouth
2. Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em
3. Best Enemies
4. It's All About Control
5. Every Time A Teenager Listens To Drum & Bass A Rock Star Dies
6. Nobody Loves You

Disc: 4
1. Blamethrower
2. Keep It To Yourself
3. Lights Out
4. Alpha Signal Three
5. Goodnight
6. Return Of The Jedi
7. Boy