Skip to content

Bcos U Will Never B Free (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Bcos U Will Never B Free is the debut album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rex Orange County. Written and recorded in his bedroom at the age of 16, it caught a wave of interest when it was self-released on 4th September 2015 on his bandcamp page. Its lo-fi textures and hi-def emotions led to a hook up with Tyler, The Creator who asked the teenager (born Alex O'Connor) to come to Los Angeles, where he wrote and sang on two tracks on the album that became 'Flower Boy'. Rex has subsequently released 2 studio albums, 2017's Apricot Princess and 2019's Pony which charted top 5 in the UK, US and Australia. On 4th September 2020, to mark it's five year anniversary, Bcos U Will Never B Free will be released on vinyl for the first time.

Released: September 2020
Cat: PLAT161
Label: AWAL



Side A:
1. Rex (Intro)
2. Paradise
3. Belly (The Grass Stains)
4. Corduroy Dreams
5. Japan

Side B:
1. Portrait of Ned
2. Green Eyes, Pt II
3. A Song About Being Sad
4. Know love
5. Curfew…