Skip to content

Weather Diaries

by Ride
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Release Info: Released June 16th 2017
Product Info: Indies-only clear double 12" LP with embossed sleeve
Cat: Wichita Recordings

Lovers of those hazy, sashaying pre-Oasis indie days, rejoice. For Ride have returned to us, a mammoth 21 years after releasing ‘Tarantula’. Ride broke up later that year. In recent years there has been a deluge of bands reuniting in their twilight to high acclaim from fans. So often, though, this acclaim is for the sake of nostalgia. Fans cannot bring themselves to admit that the return proved to be a mistake because it ruins the legacy. The same people who won’t admit that Family Guy isn’t funny anymore. But with Ride there is a real feeling that their return is founded on unfinished ideas rather than money in the bank.  

Judging by the two first cuts from the album, ‘Charm Assault’ and ‘Home Is A Feeling’ there is a sound of a band finding their groove again and finding it quickly. It’s almost as if they never went away.


01. Lannoy Point
02. Charm Assault
03. All I Want
04. Home Is a Feeling
05. Weather Diaries
06. Rocket Silver Symphony
07. Lateral Alice
08. Cali
09. Integration Tape
10. Impermanence
11. White Sands