Skip to content

Simple Mind


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available.

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Six studio albums, four original motion picture scores, and a plethora of side projects... Sebastien Tellier writes with every breath, composes melodies to the whim of his obsessions like his musical peers Robert Wyatt, Todd Rundgren or Ariel Pink. Since Sessions (2006), the first time he covered his own repertoire, Sebastien experienced an international success with Sexuality, and released the great epics of My God Is Blue and L’Aventura, and the bustle of his new role as a father with Domesticated.

His new album Simple Mind is a lush though very minimalistic resume of some of his most beautiful compositions ; a classic live-recorded album where old and more recent songs will find a confined listener caught in a wave of domestic bliss. 

Released: January 2021
Cat: REC184
Label: Record Makers



  1. Domestic Tasks
  2. L'amour et la violence
  3. Look
  4. A Ballet
  5. Divine
  6. Intromission
  7. Fingers of Steel
  8. Stuck in a Summer Love
  9. Comment revoir Oursinet?
  10. Ricky l'adolescent
  11. Against the Law