Skip to content

Street Fighting Years (2020)


Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.

Street Fighting Years, released in May 1989 was Simple Minds’ eighth studio album. Recorded in Scotland between 1988 and 1989, during a period of personnel changes within the band, Street Fighting Years was a departure from the band’s previous sound. While still maintaining the arena rock sound the band were known for, they moved away from the Soul influences on the previous records and embraced a new Celtic/Folk sound. The album became the band’s fourth successive number one album in the UK. It was released on the back of the chart-topping single ‘Belfast Child’, which was released three months earlier and had reached number one in the singles chart. This 2020 reissue version is released in multiple formats and has been remastered at Abbey Road studios.

Released: March 2020
Cat: 7747144
Label: UMC



1. Street Fighting Years
2. Soul Crying Out
3. Wall of Love
4. This Is Your Land
5. Take A Step Back
6. Kick It In
7. Let It All Come Down
8. Mandela Day
9. Belfast Child
10. Biko
11. When Spirits Rise