Skip to content

Highway Hypnosis

by Sneaks

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


Sneaks, a.k.a. Eva Moolchan, emerges from the male-dominated Baltimore-Washington punk scene, joining the resistance forged by queer black feminists who create, explore, empower, conquer, and play bass.

Highway Hypnosis combines bewitching beats and invented words, to produce what Clash Magazine described as “stripped down hip-hop, skeletal post-punk, and extra-dimensional pop music.” Recorded at New York’s Silent Barn in 2017, Highway Hypnosis was co-produced by Carlos Hernandez (of Ava Luna), Tony Seltzer (Princess Nokia), and Eva Moolchan herself.

A glimmering anthem shrouded in an atmosphere of darkness, her first single 'Beliefs' drops its bass along with a call to arms for all non-believers whose mantra is assigned: “Remove your beliefs and start again / ’cause all I wanna do is start again.” Among laughter samples and charming vocals featured on the album lie one club banger, your little sister’s anti-meat school lunch protest song, a 55-second epic bass surprise, and a Jacknife Lee (Taylor Swift, Bat for Lashes, R.E.M.) production credit on 'Hong Kong to Amsterdam'.


1. Highway Hypnosis
2. The Way It Goes
3. Ecstasy
4. Suck It Like a Whistle
5. Addis
6. Saiditzoneza
7. Money Don’t Grow on Trees
8. Cinnamon
9. Holy Cow Never Saw a Girl Like Her
10. Beliefs
11. And We’re Off
12. A Lil Close
13. Hong Kong to Amsterdam.


Released: January 2019
Cat: MRG638 / Merge Records