Skip to content

From Deewee

by Soulwax
Sold out

Availability: In stock and shipping now.

Availability: Hurry, only one copy in stock!

Availability: Not in stock or no longer available

Availability: Not in stock but we can order it in. We aim to ship in 3-5 days.


The Belgian electro rock monoliths return after 12 years of being 2manydjs for the proverbial electronic broth and concentrate on the day job.

Obviously though, when you are Soulwax the day job is far from run of the mill. From Deewee isn’t your average electronic indie fodder. It is an experiment in how far a band can push themselves in one solitary take, the concept for which stemmed from the Transient Program For Drums And Machinery live show of 2016.

Best listened to in its entirety as the piece of fine art that it is, From Deewee is made for sitting back and savouring on pretty heavyweight vinyl (luckily, we’ve got your back!).

If you’ve found your way here, you know Soulwax pretty well I should imagine. So, what can diehards expect? Well, you can expect a lot less guitars, more drummers (three of them!), and lots of synths sprinkled with some more synths for good measure.

Still need further convincing? How about a strange fact? One of the three drummers involved in Deewee is Sepultura’s very own Igor Cavalerra (not to mention his missus on synths and backing vox). Heavy Metal tinged sythpop anyone? Yes please!



1. Preset Tense
2. Masterplanned
3. Missing Wires
4. Conditions Of A Shared Belief
5. Is It Always Binary
6. Do You Want To Get Into Trouble?
7. My Tired Eyes
8. Transient Program For Drums And Machinery
9. Trespassers
10. The Singer Has Become A Deejay
11. Here Come The Men In Suits
12. Goodnight Transmission


Released: June 2017
Cat: PIASR950 / Play It Again Sam